De Gruyter

The independent academic publisher De Gruyter can look back at an over 260 year history. The De Gruyter Group publishes over 1,300 new titles each year in the humanities, medicine, natural sciences, and law, over 750 journals, and a variety of digital media. Due to distribution agreements De Gruyter provides all Columbia University Press, Cornell University Press, Harvard University Press, Penn Press, Princeton University, Toronto University Press and Yale University Press eBooks. The group includes the imprints De Gruyter Akademie Forschung, Birkhäuser, De Gruyter Mouton, De Gruyter Oldenbourg, De Gruyter Open, De Gruyter Saur and De|G Press.