9th International Conference on Materials for Advanced Technologies

ICMAT 2017 | 18 - 23 June 2017 | Suntec Singapore

Symposium J

Transparent Electrode Materials and Devices

Category: Functional Materials


Pooi See LEE
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Tupei CHEN
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


Jung Yong LEE
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

Daniel CHUA
National University of Singapore, Singapore


Prof. Pooi See LEE
Nanyang Technological University
Email: pslee@ntu.edu.sg



Symposium Scope

Transparent conducting electrodes are critical in optoelectronic, electronic or energy devices, e.g., electroluminescence, smart glass, organic light-emitting diodes, solar cells, displays or touch screens. The conventional indium tin oxide (ITO) suffers from poor mechanical properties, price fluctuation and costly vacuum-deposition techniques. Therefore, alternative materials and approaches for indium-free transparent conductive oxides, not limited to conducting polymers, metal nanowires and carbon nanotube coatings, and graphene-based electrodes are of interests. However, they are usually plagued by specific drawbacks.

For this symposium, contributions are solicited that present approaches focusing on the synthesis and processing of novel materials for transparent electrodes, experimental or theoretical insights into the potential and limitations of available technologies, strategies for the integration of novel transparent conductive materials into functional devices.

  • ITO replacement materials and structures
  • Synthesis and processing of ITO-free transparent electrode materials
  • Mechanisms, limitations, selection criteria, strategies for improvement for transparent electrodes materials
  • Strategies for flexible transparent electrodes and devices
  • Integration into functional devices


Proceedings Publication

This symposium will NOT be publishing any proceedings.

Ibrahim ABDULHALIM, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Jong-Hyun AHN, Yonsei University, South Korea
Husam ALSHAREEF, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
Zhenan BAO, Stanford University, USA
Wenlong CHENG, Monash University, Australia
Yu-Lun CHUEH, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Fabio CICOIRA, Polytechnique Montréal, Canada
Elvira FORTUNATO, New University of Lisbon, Portugal
Kenjiro FUKUDA, Riken, Japan
Masayoshi HIGUCHI, NIMS, Japan
Jin-Han JEON, Robert Bosch (SEA) Pte Ltd, Singapore
Unyong JEONGPohang University of Science & Technology, South Korea
Tobias KRAUS, Leibniz Institut for New Materials, Denmark
Jia Xing LEE, Cima NanoTech, Singapore
Jung-Yong LEE, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Sean LI, University of New South Wales, Australia
Shlomo MAGDASSI, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Wenjie MAI, Jinan University, China
Christoph M. KEPLINGER, University of Colorado Boulder, USA
Jang-Ung PARKUlsan National Institute of Science & Technology, South Korea
Qibing PEI, University of California Los Angeles, USA
Masaki TANEMURA, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Yongling, Linda WU, Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology, A*STAR, Singapore
Seunghyup YOOKorea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Chunyi ZHI, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong