9th International Conference on Materials for Advanced Technologies

ICMAT 2017 | 18 - 23 June 2017 | Suntec Singapore

Symposium S

Spintronics and Magnetic Materials

Category: Functional Materials


Yuan Ping FENG
National University of Singapore, Singapore

Vijay Kumar Foundation & Shiv Nadar University, India


Wen Siang LEW
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Ching-Ray CHANG
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Julich Forschungszentrum, Germany


Prof. Yuan Ping FENG
National University of Singapore
Email: phyfyp@nus.edu.sg



Symposium Scope

This symposium covers both theoretical/computational and experimental studies on spintronics and magnetic materials. It is aimed to provide a platform for theorists/computational materials scientists and experimentalists to discuss fundamental issues and applications of magnetic and spintronic materials.

Topics to be covered:

  • Magnetism at nanoscale and molecular magnetics
  • Permanent magnetism without rare earth
  • Magnetic materials for biological applications
  • Magnetic materials for microwave and related applications
  • Magnetic semiconductors
  • Magnetic memory and storage materials and devices
  • Spin-orbit coupling
  • Quantum spin Hall effect
  • Topological insulators, Weyl semi-metals, and skirmions
  • Interfaces of magnetic and other materials
  • Magnetism in low-dimensional systems
  • Multiferroics
  • Spin-injection and transport
  • Strongly correlated systems
  • Fundamental of magnetism


Proceedings Publication

This symposium will NOT be publishing any proceedings.

Participants who wish to get their work published are advised to submit their manuscripts to one of the following journals for consideration for publication as regular articles:

Jingsheng CHEN, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Indra DASGUPTA, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Sciences, India
Bhupendra Nath DEV, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, India
Claudia FELSER, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids, Germany
Wei HAN, Peking University, China
Xiufeng HAN, Institute of Physics, CAS, China
Mathias KLÄUI,University of Mainz, Germany
Hyun Cheol KOO, Korea Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Anil P. S. KUMAR, Indian Institute of Science, India
Ray Nien KWO, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Chih-Huang LAI, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Yunhao LU, Zhejiang University, China
Hideo OHNO, Tohoku University, Japan
Hui PAN, University of Macau, Macau
Xiaoqing PAN, University of California, Irvine, USA
Stuart PARKIN, Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics, Germany
Mojmir SOB, Masaryk University, Czech Republic
Hari SRIKANTH, University of South Florida, USA
Desheng XUE, Lanzhou University, China
Hyunsoo YANG, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Nai-Chang YEH, California Institute of Technology, USA